Home > Center Section, Fuselage > Fitting 2nd F-623 Corner Rib – 1 hr

Fitting 2nd F-623 Corner Rib – 1 hr

Wednesday June 01, 2011

Not a lot of explaining required for the work tonight. I basically did the same thing on the right F-623 corner rib that I did the night before on the left side. In this picture you can see the corner rib is drilled and cleco’d in place.

This is a closeup of the forward doubler that ties it to the F-705 bulkhead.

After that I drilled a hole for the optional step kit on the left side through the F-725 rib. The drawing calls for a 1.5 inch hole but the plans say 1.625. I measured the tube of the step and it is 1.5 and the hole obviously needs to be bigger to provide clearance so I made it about 1.6 for now. I can enlarge it later if I need to.

Categories: Center Section, Fuselage
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment