Archive

Archive for November 8, 2015

GoPro Test – Mounted Under Left Wing

November 8, 2015 Leave a comment

08 Nov 2015

I occasionally feel some shimmy from the landing gear when I land so I decided to mount my GoPro under the wing so I could get video of what’s happening down there. I made a new “duplicate” inspection cover for the left wing and made a mount for the GoPro that attaches to it. Here is a photo of just the mounting base attached to the inspection panel.

????????????????????????????????????

GoPro Mounting Base

Here is the mount with the GoPro installed.

????????????????????????????????????

GoPro mounted under the left wing

This video is an initial test to see how stable it is. I angled the camera to capture all three landing gear legs. There is definitely some shimmy happening. The video also shows a nice day at Corona airport.

Categories: Uncategorized